|| Welcome Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth has undergone two cycles of accreditation and reaccreditation in November 2018. Vidyapeeth has been reaccredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) at ‘B++’ level in the year 2018.

In pursuance of its Action Plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore proposed that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. In line with NAAC guidelines, IQAC committee was formed and was active from 9th March 2013. This committee’s term ended in December 2018 and new committee is formed as per guidance of Board of Management

IQAC is working on the recommendations and suggestions made in the previous cycle. As per NAAC reports a separate Research Wing is also formed to inculcate research culture and focus on research projects in the Vidyapeeth. Teaching staff are being encouraged for attending and conducting various Seminars, Workshops and conferences.

          Members of the Internal Quality Assurance Committees at Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth:

Name of Member
Dr. Deepak Tilak - ChairmanVice Chancellor
Dr. Abhijit Joshi - Coordinator Acting Registrar
Dr. Geetali TilakTeacher Member
Dr. Suvarna Sathe Teacher Member
Dr. Manjiri Bhalerao Teacher Member
Dr. Madhuri Shelke Teacher Member
Dr. Prajyakti BakreTeacher Member
Dr. Pranati Tilak Management Nominee Member
Dr.C.Sunanda Yadav Alumni Nominee Member
Smt. Sarita SatheEmployer's Nominee Member
Dr. Hemant AbhyankarLocal Society Nominee Member
Mr. Ramesh PurandareIndustry Nominee Member
Mr. Rishikesh Kelkar Administrative official Member